RSS

The Science of Funny

07 Jun
The Science of Funny

This morning as I logged on to WordPress I was pleasantly surprised to find David Brin’s blog “Contrary Brin” as one of the freshly pressed featured blogs of the day. In this particular post, David Brin puts together a fabulous collection of science-related comic strips that can be enjoyed by anyone of any age and of any field of study.

To my fellow lab techs:

Do yourself a favor. Put down the pipetman, ignore the never ending ear-piercing beep of the -80C freezer alarm (I swear it’s just a tease), take a deep breath and read these comics! Even a hardworking scientist deserves a good laugh once in a while.

Here was one of my favorites from Abstruse Goose, titled “World View.”

Not too far off for most of you, is it? Be sure to check out David’s blog to view the rest of his favorite collection of science comic strips!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment